I know you know i know

Released 2011.

"I Know You Know I Know" is the twinkling new collection of songs from Gabby La La. Created almost entirely using a pink Nintendo DS Lite, La La's music has morphed into an electro-funk fantasy where sitar, ukulele, and theremin do back flips through technicolor fields of poppies. "We're not in Kansas (or should I say Petaluma) anymore!" This self-released sophomore cd is a true reflection of Gabby La La's cross generational music mission. While her words speak of school days and our tender beginnings, the instrumental elements demonstrate her mastery and musical evolution on her instruments. La La is known for taking the sitar to the next level, but now let it be known that the sitar is about to bust a move on the dance floor. "I know you know I know" is a magical musical 8 bit masterpiece!

Track List
1. Alarm Clock
2. 4 Square
3. The Clique
4. I Know You Know
5. Halloween
6. There is Space
7. Rainbows
8. The Squirrel
9. Nap Time
10. Whip In

Buy Gabby La La first album!

Be careful what you wish for...

Released June 14, 2005.

Wielding the sitar, electric ukulele, toy piano, accordion and Theremin, Gabby La La is a perfect example of eclectic creativity uncommon in today's music. Gabby La La's debut CD on Les Claypool's Prawn Song Records - Be Careful What You Wish For - makes her the first new artist on the label in a decade. Produced by Claypool himself (who also plays many of the instruments), the recordings of her original quirky songs mark the culmination of what has been a steady collaboration between the two.

Track List & Audio Clips
1. Be Careful What You Wish For 'Cause It Might Come True
2. Backpack
3. Golden Flea
4. In Dreams
5. Boogie Woogie Man in a Black Dress
6. Walkie Walkie Walkie
7. Butter and Eggs
8. Twins
9. In and Out of Dreaming
10. Pirates
11. Little Fortune Cookie
12. Elf

Buy Gabby La La first album!


©2009 Gabby La La. All Rights Reserved. Design: Javarnanda